Forums/

General Running

Looking for friends...please add me

posted almost 3 years ago | Report

Hello...I'm fairly new to DM and would really like to meet more people. I'm currently on the journey of my life...losing weight and feeling GREAT! I've lost 50 lbs since July 2012 and I'm hoping to lose another 30 by the end of the year.

My 2012 goals were to run a half and a full marathon. I ran my first half earlier this month and let's just say...I'm not ready for the full. I finished the half (2:57) but could not imagine continuing for another 13.1 miles...every bone in my bone ached. lol Needless to say, I found myself reevaluating my 2012 goals. My new plan is to run another half in October and run a full in 2013.

Every day I'm loving running more and more. Each day I'm getting faster and stronger and I LOVE IT!!

I only have 10 friends...would love more...please add me. :-)

For more information on my weight-loss journey...please "like" me on facebook. www.facebook.com/4fitmommas

29 posts

scroll to bottom
  • Hi there and welcome! I ran my first half this year as well (I've only been running since Jan 2011). I, too, am contemplating a marathon. I think we can encourage each other. I will send an FR. :)

posted almost 3 years ago

• Hey Fit Momma! Welcome, Friend Request sent.

• I need friends too! I rarely get comments and could sure use the encouragment to reach my goals. :)

• 50 Lbs. since July! Sweet! friend request sent.

• I am new, too!!! I am planning on running in November for a full marathon!!! Congrats on the weight loss!!!!!

• Welcome! I just did my first half a week ago and am signed up for my first full in Oct. We could all use friends and encouragement. Reqeust sent!

• Hi Fit Momma, Congrats on your 1/2! FR sent. I need friends & motivational stuff myself :)
    Great Job on the 50 lbs weight loss. That's outstanding, keep it up!