Forums/

Newbies

New to DM and would like to make friends!

posted about 2 years ago | Report

Hi there, I'm new to Daily Mile. I've been running very small distances for about 2 years (and I seem to be very injury prone- but that's a topic for another discussion). Anyway, I'm slowly increasing my milage as I'm training for my first 1/2 marathon!!! DM seems like a nice way to connect- so I'm looking for DM friends with the same sort of goals and the same determination to muscle through every possible challenge. Please feel free to friend me :)

27 posts

scroll to bottom
  • Thanks so much for the friend requests!!

posted about 2 years ago

• Way to go on setting a goal. You will love it here on DM. These people are great at motivating. FR sent to ya!

posted about 2 years ago

• in reply to what Stephanie O. said:Way to go on setting a goal. You will love it here on DM. These people are great at motivating. FR sent to ya!

Thank you Stephanie!! :)

posted about 2 years ago

• Goals are good !! I am injury prone also :) I am doing a half marathon in December. so I will send a friend request when I figure it out !! as I am new also :)

posted about 2 years ago

• Hi there. I am new to DM as well. I started running since May this year. Each run, I have pain. So we are kind of alike. I just to determine whether the pain was from structural or not. If it is, such as joints and parts are align well, then I walk and stretch. If it is simply muscle, I run and walk. Good luck with your HM.

posted about 2 years ago

• in reply to what Kelli A. said:Goals are good !! I am injury prone also :) I am doing a half marathon in December. so I will send a friend request when I figure it out !! as I am new also :)

Thanks for the friend request Kelli, I look forward to following your posts :)

posted about 2 years ago