Forums/

Newbies

New to DM and looking for friends

posted about 2 years ago | Report

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Daily Mile and fairly new to running. I participated in a beginning running program and ran my first 5K in May, but after that my motivation kind of petered out, so now I'm trying to get back in it. I think being here and having an online community will help keep me motivated and accountable, which is a huge thing for me.

I also recently moved to New York (City) and am looking for a running community/running group so that I can get advice on good routes to run outside so I'm not always stuck on a treadmill. Also, it's so much more fun running with friends :)

Any advice, motivation or friend requests (I'm shameless) would be greatly appreciated.

• Hey Rayna, FR sent :-)

posted about 2 years ago

• Hey Rayna, welcome :)

Friendly bunch on here and really supportive :)

Ahh I don't know if you have one in your area but I've found a event called Parkrun. Google them see i in your area :)

posted about 2 years ago

• Way to go on your 5K and welcome to DM. I've found the people on this site to be fill of motivation. Maybe if you set a new goal for yourself that might help? I've found treadmills to be pretty boring and avoid them like planter facitis;)

FR sent.

posted about 2 years ago

• Hi Rayna, fairly new to DM too but none-the-less have found many great new friends and awesome inspiration and motivation on this site!!! I'm sure you will too! Will send FR!

posted about 2 years ago