Forums/

Newbies

Hey I'm new to DM

posted over 2 years ago | Report

I've been running for about 6 years now. Mostly 5k and 10k. I'm currently building mileage to train for a half marathon in the fall.

Looking for more friends for motivation.

31 posts

scroll to bottom
  • Hi Caroline. I'm also training for a half - mine is at the end of May.

Friend request and motivation coming your way!

posted over 2 years ago

• Good luck with the training! You'll find nothing but support here.

FR on the way!

posted over 2 years ago

• Good luck, I am also training for a half (in a few weeks).

posted over 2 years ago

• Best of luck ...with a history of 5K/ 10K - you will do a half nicely..!

posted over 2 years ago

• Hey! I was just in your shoes a few months ago, totally possible, just keep at it :)

posted over 2 years ago

• Hi and welcome :)

posted over 2 years ago

• Look no further,by the way i have a great motivational video i think you would like.

posted over 2 years ago

• Thanks everyone! Good luck to everyone with races coming up!

I trained for a half 2 years ago but pulled a muscle just weeks before the race. I couldn't run but I walked it in 3 hours 45minutes. I didn't want a dnf. Last year I just couldn't get in the groove for running. It was a struggle and I wasn't 'loving it'. This year is different, I'm having good runs and feel good both before and after.

posted over 2 years ago

• I'm new here too, running now for around 4 years. I was side-lined Jan.29th at 1:03pm with a stress fracture while I was training for lansing marathon which would have been my 4th. How did you find this site?

posted over 2 years ago

• in reply to what Scott said:I'm new here too, running now for around 4 years. I was side-lined Jan.29th at 1:03pm with a stress fracture while I was training for lansing marathon which would have been my 4th. How did you find this site?