Forums/

General Running

What's on YOUR feet?

posted over 9 years ago | Report

Liz and I were talking about how much we loooove our Brooks. (I have the Addiction, I think she has the Adrenaline.) So what are you running in these days? What do you like/dislike in a running shoe?

193 posts

scroll to bottom
  • I, too, have the Brooks Adrenaline. Since I over pronate, this was the shoe that felt the best on my feet. But, i don't care for the design. I am a fan of loud colored shoes (see track shoes) and the Brooks comes up lacking in that category.

posted over 9 years ago

• Since I'm new to running, I didn't invest a lot of money in my first pair of shoes, but since I'm running more miles now, I bought a second pair to rotate between.

My first pair was the Nike Reax that I totally love them. They're comfy on my feet and on my knees and hips.

The second pair are Asics Gel Equations. The jury is still out on these. I love the look of but not really the feel. Every time I wear them I get a blister in a different place, and I also feel a little sore in the knees a few hours later.

Next time I need new shoes, I think I'll actually go get fitted for running shoes.

posted over 9 years ago

• in reply to what Karen B. said:Since I'm new to running, I didn't invest a lot of money in my first pair of shoes, but since I'm running more miles now, I bought a second pair to rotate between. My first pair was the Nike Reax that I totally love them. They&#... read more

Best thing you'll ever do is go to a real running shoe store and get some kicks with the advice of someone that works there.

I love my Adrenaline's, was definitely eying up some all purple Nike's til I was told that arch support is more important than fashion...... (oh).

posted over 9 years ago