Forums/

General Running

New and looking for friends

posted about 2 years ago | Report

Hi all~
I am new to daily mile and am looking for friends and support. I just started running in Jan and am training to run the rock n roll 1/2 in Nov.

25 posts

scroll to bottom
  • Hi Tina, I've added you. I'm training for a HM in October. Good luck.

posted about 2 years ago | edited about 2 years ago

• Welcome Tina - I ran my first two ahlf marathons this year including the Chicago Rock 'n' Roll half last month - great race! Good luck with your training!

FR sent!

posted about 2 years ago

• Hi Tina! I am new, too. My training partner, moved away, got married and is more interested in triathlons than running, so I am reaching out for more support as I train for the Marine Corps Marathon in October. Yay to you for just starting running last January and already doing a half marathon - you are doing many things right!!!!!

posted about 2 years ago

• in reply to what John said:Hi Tina, I've added you. I'm training for a HM in October. Good luck.

Hi John! Great goal :) How is the training going? I am up to 6 miles but am having some discomfort in my left shin :( Been icing and elevating daily but I wish it would just go away. Still able to run but am having to take it easy on the hills. :(
    Best of luck on your training!

posted about 2 years ago

• in reply to what Frank A. said:Welcome Tina - I ran my first two ahlf marathons this year including the Chicago Rock 'n' Roll half last month - great race! Good luck with your training! FR sent!

Awesome! I can't wait til Nov :-) So how was it when you crossed the finish line and knew you just made it 13.1 :-)

posted about 2 years ago

• in reply to what Pamela S H. said:Hi Tina! I am new, too. My training partner, moved away, got married and is more interested in triathlons than running, so I am reaching out for more support as I train for the Marine Corps Marathon in October. Yay to you for just starting run... read more