Answers/

General Running

Should I get Garmin 110 or 210?

asked almost 4 years ago | Report

Trying to decide which to get..
I don't want or need the foot pod or heart rate, so I was thinking the 110.

I just want to tell my distance, time, and see the pace of my current mile.
I was told the 110 only gave your avg pace overall, but upon reading it says it depends on if you have auto lap on or not. What is consider a "lap" when you have auto lap a quarter or a mile? or can you set this yourself.. Im new to the fancy watch thing, always just used a cheap ironman but PR'd the last 5k I did pacing with a guy that had a Garmin, so now I want one.

11 answers

scroll to bottom
  • Hi, I've got the Garmin 110, had it for Christmas. I'm happy with it, don't feel the need for too many features.

You can set the 'lap' distance to what you want (within limits), I think you can have either 0.25, 0.5 or 1.0 in either miles or km. I have mine set at a quarter of a mile so every quarter mile it beeps and displays the average pace over the last 0.25 mile 'lap'.

In between I think it displays the 'average so far' of the new lap, if that makes sense. So it doesn't show your instant pace but as long as you are running at a relatively consistent pace it is near enough.

It also shows total elapsed time and distance from start of run, on the same screen. I believe there are other screen options but the standard screen suits my needs.

Cheers,
    Gwyn

answered almost 4 years ago |Report

thumbs up
      thumbs down
  • Go look at the 305 It may have more features than you want but it will have them if you want to use them. You can find brand new ones for around 130 on Amazon or ebay. I started with a smaller watch and wished for something more. The 305 fills the need and gives you a ton of feed back I found only a few bad posts out of thousands. I love mine go look before you buy.

thumbs up
      thumbs down
  • with the 110 or 210 you can't sync on DM.

thumbs up
      thumbs down