Forums/

Beginner Running

Need friends :)

posted about 2 years ago | Report

I'm pretty new to Daily Mile and i'm just beginning Couch to 5k with aims to work up to 10k! Need friends for motivation and hopefully other beginner runners. :)

30 posts

scroll to bottom
  • Hey Kate,

Stick with it, running is a source :) and, planning a trip for a race as a goal is a great way to sty motivated too..

I'm a long term runner, but recently trying to work through an ACL injury. I've dropped down to a 5k plan too, to start building my k's back up.

posted about 2 years ago

• Hi Kate, welcome to DM.

Not really a beginner anymore but always happy to provide motiviation!

The run in NY sounds great.

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome! Friend request sent.

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome to DM! You'll find a ton of encouragement and useful info around here. FR sent!

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome! I've 'met' a couple great people on here from Perth, so I'm sending a FR without a second thought :)

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome to DM Kate. This is a great community!

I got into running a few years ago with C25K. It's a great program, just stick with it and trust the schedule. Sign up for a 5K race around the time you finish the program to seal the deal :) You'll be hooked and become a life-long runner.

posted about 2 years ago

• FR sent! :)

posted about 2 years ago

• Just finished C25K a month or so ago, so I'm on to the next step. Good luck with your goals!

FR sent.

posted about 2 years ago

• Just joined as well so sending an invite.

posted about 2 years ago

• I'm hoping to work my way up to 10k too! Good luck :( Are you doing any marathons?

posted about 2 years ago

• Hello FR sent

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome to DM! I did the C25K program a year ago and I am running my first 10K next weekend! Running is addicting!

posted about 2 years ago

• FR Sent. Welcome aboard!

posted about 2 years ago

• Welcome Kate. FR sent.