Answers/

Beginner Running

best way to carry water?

asked over 5 years ago | Report

I am new to running, and training for a marathon. I don't need water for runs under 1 hour, but do need it when doing one long run each week to build endurance. Wondering what the best way to carry water for these long runs. Belt, camelback, handheld? Specific brands you like? Thanks.

8 answers

scroll to bottom
  • For myself I like the fanny pack that carries a water bottle. As far as specific brands go I don't have a favorite. My first one the bottle is upright and it's very compact. At first I hated it, but after I got used to it I wouldn't have it any other way on a long run. My wife got me one from Target last year thaty only cost $19.99. The bottle lays down and it's very easy to get to, plus it has plenty of room for gels, etc.

As far as camelbacks go = I don't think I need that much water in a long-run, but that's just me. I also have ahandheld, but I like my hands free. I used it once for 8-miles, but I said then I would never do that again. I don't like to hold something. hey also make a belt like you mention, but I've never tried them. I hope you find what you are looking for, and God Bless All Your Training. God Bless "You & Your-Fasmily" too is my PRAYER.... +
    JJ.... ( : I'm no expert, but that's my opinions. Have a Great-Evening".... +

answered over 5 years ago |Report

thumbs up
      thumbs down