We’re super excited to announce a new feature that I know many of you have been waiting a long time for: privacy settings!
Starting today, you can now mark your dailymile profile as private and viewable only by dailymilers with whom you’re friends. In addition, your posts will no longer show up in other feeds on the site, like the Popular feed or the #dailymission. You’ll still be able to you share your workouts to other services, like Facebook and Twitter, because your post’s page will be viewable by others.
You can go ahead and enable this from your Edit Profile page today.
Also, while we’ve long had functionality to block users from interacting with you on the site, today’s release will now mean that users you block will no longer be able to view your profile either.
If you have any questions, get in touch. See you on dailymile!